Workers' Compensation Program

Pinnacol Assurance

 The Colorado construction industry’s best performing group workers' comp program, sponsored by Pinnacol Assurance offers:

  • A 4% up-front premium discount for eligible participants
  • An additional 5% premium discount for obtaining your cost containment certification
  • A dividend feature that provides opportunities for program participants to qualify for dividends based on company or combined companies' performance.

The plan also offers a loss prevention service, two dividend opportunities and coverage in most states. Other Plan Benefits:

  • On-site visits from Pinnacol personnel
  • Industry-specific safety program, training and materials
  • Educational seminars – available online and in locations across the state
  • Improved risk management and loss control
  • Assistance with cost containment certification to earn additional discounts
  • Up-to-date injury trend information
  • Fraud prevention and detection services
  • Industry-leading, web-based technology for online claims reporting and management
  • Legal services

CCA member firms authorized to act as brokers to the pool:

Cherry Creek Insurance Group
(720) 212-2040
Scott Carlson - scottc@thinkccig.com

IMA, Inc.
(303) 534-4567
Robin Robbins – robin.robbins@imacorp.com
Doug Koeltzow  - douglas.koeltzow@imacorp.com
Tim Batz – tim.batz@imacorp.com

Lockton Companies, LLC
(303) 414-6000
Brad Gibson - Brad.gibson@lockton.com
Holly Dexter - Holly.dexter@lockton.com
Mark Semonisck - mark.semonisck@lockton.com

Moody Insurance
(303) 824-6600
Kim Burhardt - kburkhardt@moodyins.com

Willis of Colorado
(303) 722-7776

Click here for the Safety Group Program Flyer.

For more information, contact an authorized agent listed.